top of page
  • Writer's pictureOnetree House

'Kākāpō Keeper' and 'The Tomo': 2022 Storylines Notable Winners!

OneTree House is thrilled to announce that Kākāpō Keeper by Gay Buckingham and The Tomo by Mary-anne Scott have been awarded as 2022 Storylines Notable Books.

Congratulations also to Dahlia Malaeulu whose book, Tama Sāmoa, (which is a OneTree House agency title) also received a Notable Award.

The 2022 Storylines Notable Books List, for the highest quality books in five genres published between August 2021 and November 2022, is compiled from more than 160 entries from publishers by expert panels of authors, teachers, librarians, academics and parents.

The annual list was begun by Storylines in 1999 and selection is eagerly sought by authors, illustrators and publishers. It provides a valuable reading and purchasing guide to families, schools and libraries, and to young readers, with the books in each genre listed in ascending order of age range suitability within each genre.

The full list of awarded books can be found on the Storylines website.

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page