top of page
New Dawning: The Edge of Light trilogy Book 1-e-Book

About the author:

A. M. Dixon is a Christchurch based writer. Her short stories and flash fiction have appeared in journals and anthologies in New Zealand and overseas. She holds a Masters in Creative Writing from the University of Auckland, and is a graduate of Hagley Writers’ Institute.

She likes to write first thing in the morning and will often start her day by writing a piece of flash fiction or poetry, before moving on to her current work in progress. She is inspired by the outdoors and loves watching the sun rise. An avid reader she especially enjoys work by other Aotearoa New Zealand authors.


New Dawning: The Edge of Light trilogy Book 1-e-Book

SKU: 9781990035814
  • About the Book:

    Book one in a startling new trilogy. 

    We meet Merel, a girl living on a futuristic island in the middle of a sea. Many years have past since the community survived the floods and the severe heat that has forced their forbears to shadow their world. They live in twilight and their year is punctuated by traditions that address the need to restrict their population – drastic traditions that are called the truth. We come to realise this is set in a future world that might be New Zealand.

    Book 2: The Miracle

    Book 3: Fire, coming

  • Looking for the Kindle version?

    Find it on our site

  • Looking for the Paperback?

    Find it on our site

bottom of page