top of page
  • Writer's pictureOnetree House

OneTree House Director Christine Dale Wins 2020 Storylines Gaelyn Gordon award!

Storylines Trust has announces that the winner of the 2020 Storylines Gaelyn Gordon Award for a much-loved book is The Big Block of Chocolate, written by Janet Slater and illustrated by OneTree House director, Christine Dale!

The Storylines Gaelyn Gordon Award was established in 1999 to honour the memory and contribution to children’s literature of the late Gaelyn Gordon. The award is made annually for a work of fiction seen by Storylines as one which has stood the test of time and which is generally recognised as a successful, enduring children’s book. It is for a book by a living author; it must be still in print and have been in print for at least five years. Or, if the book has been reissued after a period of time out of print, then available for at least two years.

Along with running the show here, Christine continues to illustrate including our titles Aotearoa and Big and Little.

23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page